Kindle Publish My Book


I’ve been busy this past month updating my old websites and planning ahead for 2013, and a new website is nearing completion which I hope will prove to be successful.

Kindle Publish My Book http://www.kindlepublishmybook.co.uk should be up and active within the next couple of days and I’m looking forward to seeing what the reaction is from authors and writers. It’s something I’ve been thinking about for some time and I really do believe it will prove to be a real opportunity for writers to reach a massive readership worldwide.

The amazing revolution in online digital publishing has been led by the Kindle reader, and I’ve been saying for some time that having a book published in print and for the Kindle should be something all writers should seriously consider.

Obviously there is a cost involved in having a manuscript converted for the Kindle and then uploaded onto the Amazon store but with proper promotion and marketing there is no reason why the book shouldn’t cover the outlay and then go on to make a decent profit.

With royalties of 70% of the online book’s selling price available, it’s a very tempting proposition. 

Let’s look at some figures. To convert a manuscript for the Kindle, design a cover, include up to 10 images or graphics, upload to Kindle, and manage the account and send out royalty cheques at the end of every two months I am setting the standard cost at £125. I believe this to be very good value for money, and coupled with the one to one support and advice I give, it’s a great opportunity for any author to be published online.

So what are the potential earnings? As I say, the royalty on any book sold in the U.K. or U.S.A. is 70%. Other territories vary slightly, but would still not be any lower than 35%.
So let’s assume a selling price online on the Kindle to be £6.
Amazon take 30% royalty for providing the service and of course continuous display on the Amazon store, which is £1.80 leaving the author with a staggering royalty on that one sale of £4.20.

Now you do the figures….I’m not great at maths but even I can see that with the sale of 30 books the total royalty is £126. The author has broken even!

The question now that arises is “How easy will it be to sell 30 books for the Kindle on Amazon?
The answer is the same as if the book had been published digitally (as a paperback)…..“The book needs promoting and marketing and publicising”.
No book will sell itself.

I hope you will agree with me that the potential for making a decent profit is there.

As I said earlier, the site should be active before Christmas and in the New Year I’m hoping to promote the service further……

About writegoodbooks

I help new writers become published authors through self-publishing. I also offer writers the chance to have their work converted into Kindle eBooks and publish them on the Amazon Kindle store.

Leave a Reply

