All Books Done For Christmas – Thanks Goodness!


Phew…after a nervous couple of days hoping all the published books would be printed and boxed and ready to hand over to their eager authors I can now report that all the books have been picked up from the printers and delivered….except for one box of fifty book which I will personally hand over this evening after a long motorway drive.

I wrote earlier in the month about the tricky situation you can get yourself into if you don’t plan ahead. Most authors still seem to think that printing companies can turn a book around in a week or so, when in reality three to four weeks is the norm for digitally printed books.

However, despite the nervy last few days, everything has worked out well, and as Christmas fast approaches I can relax now, safe in the knowledge that everybody is happy.

However, there’s still time for a spot of last minute shopping over the weekend, and I think I might treat myself to a book I spotted the other day that would make good reading over the Christmas and New Year’s break.

Here is my Number One recommendation…you can get it discounted on Amazon of course.

STICKY MARKETING – Why Everything in Marketing Has Changed and What To Do About It –  by Grant Leboff at £14.25

Tags: , ,

About writegoodbooks

I help new writers become published authors through self-publishing. I also offer writers the chance to have their work converted into Kindle eBooks and publish them on the Amazon Kindle store.

Leave a Reply

