Website Weekend


Well, it was bound to happen – designing simple websites is great fun and it’s something I’ve always enjoyed. It’s not work, it’s a pleasure. However, the ‘techy’ side of it does tend to spoil things from time to time, particularly when something goes wrong and you haven’t the faintest idea how to put it right.

The Write Good Books new look site was progressing well and I hoped to have it ready by the start of next week, but one ‘glitch’ has scuppered the whole process. I must have spent at least three hours trying to fathom out what was stopping the uploading process to the web….then another two bouncing ideas and questions back and forth between two support teams who offered lots of advice but who still couldn’t get the thing to work. Oh dear.

So, I’m now taking a break and waiting for one last answer from yet another support team who have promised to fix the ‘bug’.

On the plus side I’ve had time to do a spot more writing. I’m currently working on an idea that I’ve had lying around for a few months….as yet it’s just a title and an opening chapter for a short children’s book which I’d like to produce as an audio book too in the New Year. It’s still in ‘make it up as you go along’ mode but it’s a pleasure to play around with – away from the trials and tribulations of computer bugs.

P.S. I’m still on the lookout for a good young  illustrator too, who I can offer a lot of work to, if they’re any good. Anyone fancying a crack at it please get in touch…….

Tags: , , , ,

About writegoodbooks

I help new writers become published authors through self-publishing. I also offer writers the chance to have their work converted into Kindle eBooks and publish them on the Amazon Kindle store.

Leave a Reply

